Winter Trail

Consistent temps well below freezing, and my hour and 45 minutes of stomping on Friday paid off, quickly!

image

The only thing that cut my ride short the other day, was I got cold. -10, with “feels like” temps reaching -30ish.
I’ve been using my Showers Pass rain jacket, with some cold weather success. While this jacket really is worth my hard earned dollars, it meets it’s limits in subzero temps. 
My winter jacket has a zipper issue, and has been sent back to Lou at Foxwear, to have the zipper replaced for free!!
I can’t say how much I love buying gear from the “little guys!!”
Anyway, it was a splendidly short ride, and my winter trail, all be it short, serves it’s purpose very well!!

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

